Skip to content

Manulife LPGA classic

June 23, 2012

Hi y’all,
Well yesterday wasn’t good enough to make the cut. I shot 74 and missed the cut by one. I am a bit disappointed with my tournament but know that I am not far away. It has been a great experience to get to play in Canada. I loved it here. I feel like I belong here. I know what I need to work in to be with the top players in the world.
My game feels very good, I am hitting the ball good, I just need to make some more putts. My mental game is improving also. Thanks to everyone who believes in me and push me hard!!!

Bonjour à tous,
La journée de hier ne s’est pas vraiment déroulé comme je le pensais, j’ai fait 74 et je rate le cut d’un point. Je suis forcément déçue mais je sais que je ne suis pas loin d’y arriver. Jouer ici au Canada a été une super expérience. Je sens que je fais partie de ce tour. Je sais ce dont j’ai besoin de travailler pour y arriver plus vite.
Mon jeu est bon, je tape bien la balle, mon putting est de mieux en mieux. Mon mental s’améliore de jour en jour. Merci à tous ceux qui croient en moi et qui me poussent chaque jour un peu plus.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dr Tom permalink
    June 23, 2012 1:07 pm

    Every experience should make you better and you are so close to getting there , it seems to me. When is your next LPGA tnt? Are you driving your car now?

    • June 23, 2012 1:15 pm

      I’m not sure but I hope soon. Yes I am driving my car. It’s all good.

  2. lynn s permalink
    June 26, 2012 1:10 am

    Val, thanks for being such a great role model and inspiration to the young girls at Cambridge! Good luck and all the best!

Leave a Reply

